The Entrants

The 2009 Summer Show saw an overwhelming response, with over 2300 images entered from 44 different countries, including Bangladesh, Iran, Mexico, Thailand and Turkey. Below we present a full list of photographers selected for the 2009 show.

Helen Aikman
Julio Aracil
Tigran Asatrjan
Abdul Kadir Audah
Nick Ballon
Jason Bascombe
Andrew Bevington
Rachel Bevis
Michael Bodiam
Bill Bold
Ales Bravnicar
Camilla Broadbent
Jorg Bruggemann
Craig James David
Radek Burda
J Carrier
Ryan Carter
David Chanceller
Poras Chaudhary
Alex Christofides
Eleanor Cleasby
Etienne Clement
Christopher Coplans
Bill Crandal
Maciej Dakowicz
Phillip Dembinski
Alvaro Deprit
Luca Desienna
Jackie Dewe Mathews
Stephanie Diani
Alinka Echeverria
Joakim Eneroth
Sheridan Flynn
Susie Forman
Linda Forsell
Paul Freeman

Jan Fyfe
Sean GallagherJo Gane
Dan Giannopoulus
Chiara Goia
Marcin Gradowiecki
David Graham
Emily Graham
David Gray
Robert Hackman
Pal Hansen
Joschi Herczeg
Samuel Hicks
Jason Hindley
Adam Hinton
Eveliina Hujanen
Amy Johansson
Steven Joyce
Oli Kellett
Kazuaki Kiryu
Sofie Knijff
Johannes Kroemer
Georgia Kuhn
Kellie Kulton
Inzanjeano Latif
Claudia Leisinger
Rita Leistner
Sarah Leybourn
Frederic Lezmi
Clemence de Limburg
David Lindsay
Reinaldo Louriero
Judith Lyons
Jon Mackenzie
Tracey Mancenido and
James Tribble
Lyndsay Martin

Martin Middlebrook
Sophie Mitchell
Antonella Monzoni
Anna Moller
Kate Moyse
Alfonso Moral
Charlotte Player
Maeliss Preux
Alessandro Puccinelli
Domenico Pugliese
Wendy Pye
Charlotte Rea
Joel Redman
Mike Roelofs
Rupert Sagar-Musgrave
Chloe Sells
Erica Shires
Moritz Steiger
Geert De Taeye
Anastasia Taylor-Lind
Kurt Tong
Abbie Trayler-Smith
Corinne Vionnet
Sipke Visser
Evangelia Voutsaki
Lori Vrba
Richard Wainwright
Dougie Wallace
Tomas Werner
Torben Weiss
Tom White
Lisa Wiltse
Ollie Woods
Antonia Zennaro

The Exhibition

The print exhibition kicked off this year with DJ Mira and a street festival taking over Honduras Street, EC1, on 24 July. It runs until 5 September.

The Awards
Our 2009 judges will choose their favourite piece of work to be named “Best in Show” and awarded the prize of £1500. A second award, “The People’s Choice” will be decided from the votes cast by public visitors to the gallery during the show.

Thanks to our panel
Diana Ewer, Director, TAG Fine Art
Richard Kalman, Director, Crane Kalman Gallery Brighton
Simon Norfolk, Photographer
Andrea Stern, Head of Images, Victoria and Albert Museum
Graham Wood, Director of Photography, The Times Magazine

Exhibited images from the 2009 Foto8 Summer Show here
Summer Show 2009 Catalogue, just £1.50 online now

Oh What A Night

The Launch Night! Surely London’s biggest photography street party? Estimates put the attendance at 700 and it all went off without a hitch. Perhaps some portaloos next year eh? And another 1000 beers maybe too. Here is a selection of images from the 24th July courtesy of  Dougie, Emile, Josh and Liz. Thanks guys and thank you ALL for coming! The shows on until 5th September. Remember to Vote for the people’s choice when you visit the gallery before the 17th August! The show runs until 5 September.